Club Announcements

Charlotte FC Announces End of Season Roster Decisions


CHARLOTTE, NC (Monday, October 30, 2023) – Charlotte FC today announced end of season roster decisions ahead of the 2024 season.

The Club exercised the options of six players: Patrick Agyemang, Ben Bender, Hamady Diop, George Marks, Andrew Privett and Nick Scardina.

Six players have had their contract option declined: Harrison Afful, McKinze Gaines, Chris Hegardt, Pablo Sisniega, Jan Sobocinski and Adrian Zendejas.

Derrick Jones is out of contract and qualifies for free agency.

Justin Meram is out of contract and the Club remains in discussions over a new deal.

Everyone at Charlotte FC would like to thank all the departing players for their contributions to the Club.

 Charlotte FC Players Under Contract For 2024:

Goalkeepers (2): Kristijan Kahlina, George Marks

Defenders (9): Nathan Byrne, Guzman Corujo, Hamady Diop, Jaylin Lindsey, Adilson Malanda, Jack Neeley, Andrew Privett, Bill Tuiloma, Jere Uronen

Midfielders (9): Scott Arfield, Ben Bender, Brandt Bronico, Brandon Cambridge, Brecht Dejaegere, Kamil Jozwiak, Nick Scardina, Brian Romero, Ashley Westwood

Forwards (6): Patrick Agyemang, Nimfasha Berchimas, Enzo Copetti, Vinicius Mello, Karol Swiderski, Kerwin Vargas